After the failed poem challenge….

I want to start back blogging again. I did write about 10 poems altogether so I will post those at random.

 

I have this urge to start my minimalist, aesthetically pleasing lifestyle. Simple and fresh. Not too much of anything. I want to start with beauty products. Just downsize to one or two (three, at most) of everything. I don’t need three conditioners, two leave-ins, and five oils. I  don’t need five body sprays and 10 lotions. I need to find what I like use only that until it runs out and then either buy the same product or try something new. I also do not need 3 nail polishes that are basically the same colors. lol  It’s so hard though, when they are either slightly darker or lighter in shade and this goes for my lipsticks as well. I have an obsession with reds and purples. oh man, vampy looks are all me. But, I have dupes of dupes. 

I’ve decided to not buy anymore of these products until they are used up. So I will start with things I like the least, use those up and go on to my faves and repurchase once they are done with. 

Oh! I also have jewelry I never wear! I barely wear jewelry in the first place. I literally need two necklaces, one pair of stud earrings, and a ring or two and I will be happy.

Now, to decide what to throw away, give away, or use up. That’s always the hardest part. 

Well, that’s all for now.

xx

Leave a comment